Our beautiful Collisheen chapel at sunset, testimonial page

Testimonials

We love hearing testimonials from our guests at Collisheen. We strive to always be on top of our game and provide you the best service at all times.

Hi beautiful Amanda,

I honestly don’t know how our wedding could have been so amazing had it not been for all you did for us. The venue itself, the decor and most amazing of all the food, oh my gosh!! My wedding guests are still talking about it even today. My wedding was an absolute dream because of you and your team Amanda, mostly because of you. Thank you so so much. We will be forever grateful and I’m definitely coming to catch up when I’m back.

Thank you again Amanda, for everything. Have a wonderful year ahead, blessings to you and your family. Hope you’re enjoying your leave.️

Love, Vuyi. 
Vuyi & Chris
11 January 2020

The Boma

Good Day Gizelle,

My wife and I would like to express our appreciation for making our day a great success yesterday. Not only were you profession and competent in conducting your duties but you were also solution driven in instances where we were faced with certain challenges.
As a person who does lots of work with and for corporates I know one of the most import things you can do for your clients / customers is exceeding their expectations and you did just that with us. We will certainly recommend your place to our friends and family for possible future functions.

God bless and good luck with all your future bookings.
Regards,
Sifiso Mngomezulu
Sfiso & Mandisa
12 December 2019
Orchid House

Good Day Gizelle 🌼

For the Venue, Food, Service etc everything, and I mean everything was perfect, just a pity about the wind but otherwise it was out of our control everything still went by smoothly. Just abit stressed about our creative shoot. But sure there will be some gorgeous photos.

All family & friends complemented the food & ensured us it was one of the best most fun weddings they have ever had.
Thank you to all staff & your hard work, we really appreciate everything. As soon as I get some preview from photos I will definitely forward through to you to share, also we will add a review with photos.

Thank you again for everything. Wish I can go back and enjoy it again. 🌼🍾😁😊
Will chat soon again.
Ankia & Hein
14 December 2019
Orchid House

Hi Gizelle,

I didn’t get time to thank you properly for all your time helping us with our wedding day. I really appreciate it. It went well and I enjoyed it. Thank you.

Regards,
Zandile
Zandile & Lungisani
20 December 2019
Orchid House

Dear Wayne,
We write in order to thank Collisheen Estates for making our wedding day a spectacular event for all who witnessed it.
We got married on 13 December 2019 and our wedding co-ordinator was Gizelle Athman.
She was a wonderful and inviting soul, and really, she was the reason we decided to use Collisheen Estate as our venue. Her attitude towards her clients will make any anxious bride feel more than confident that their special day will be nothing short of perfection. She answers all calls and queries and really goes beyond the call of duty to ensure that your vision is realised.
Thank you Gizelle for being an amazing soul. I hope you never changed and that you will be eternally blessed for how you make all your brides feel.
They say a picture is worth a thousand words.
Thank you from the Mwange’s. Next time we are in Ballito, we owe you lunch.
Kind regards
Mini & Jay
Mini & Jay
13 December 2019
Orchid House

A very happy new year to Collisheen Estate and all its staff. My name is Lucy and was married at Orchid House in November 2019.

My day was met with Gizelle and her enormous beautiful attitude. She was like my own personal ‘saving grace’. She kept me in the loop every few minutes about everything and every request of ours was met with an enthusiastic and calm ‘ok’.
To the owner of this establishment, I take my hat off to you. I heard you requested the other venue to turn down the music as it was interfering with my wedding. We are very grateful for that instant action you took for us ,ensuring everyone was happy. You have an awesome staff and an even better coordinator, Gizelle. The extra mile every staff member took as incredible. The honesty as well, is impeccable.

My family and friends could not stop singing Collisheen’s praises and rightfully so. Once again, a heartfelt and grateful “THANK YOU “.
ALL THE BEST…
LUCY AND HELENA
Lucy & Helena
30 November 2019
Orchid House

This is overdue but we were just catching our breathe after the wedding and wanted to really sit down and take the time to thank you and your team for the time and dedication you put into making our day so special .
When we first searched for a venue, we knew what we wanted but never ever did we think that we would get so much more from a venue! You and your team were amazing to work with! Other than being fantastic people, you and your peers are superb professionals; everything was to the T! Your easy-going personality and commitment to making someone’s day special, can calm any soon-to-be bride . You have made my experience with Collisheen so pleasing and I look forward to having other events there! I can’t thank you enough but there will never be a day that we could forget you and the remarkable experience we had!!!
Vivian & Timeon
4 January 2020
The Boma

Good morning Amanda.
Thank you so much for making my wedding the most memorable day of my life. It was perfect but it couldn’t have been done without your hard work. Sizwe and I are eternally grateful. Thank you again! You ladies are the Best!
Zinhle & Sizwe
21 December 2019
The Boma

Dear Amanda,
May I take this opportunity to say that Collisheen Estate was a pleasant surprise to all our guests…. but especially to me. I have only had positive feedback from client. Your ‘hands – on’ approach and personalised service was most impressive. Thank you for doing everything possible to meet client’s budget. Your staff are so well trained. They were very responsive to all our requests. The food was plentiful and tasty. All expectations were met. I will definitely recommend/ consider your venue for future events. Happy Holidays to you and the Collisheen Team.
Many thanks and kind regards, Neero
DUT Corporate Function
6 December 2019
The Boma

Dearest Gizelle and all the team from Collisheen’s Orchid House,
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything. For everything that you all have done for us, from the first time we met you in May through to our wedding this last Saturday. You all made our special day look effortless, elegant and perfect in every way and without you, we would have been dead in the water. Every single one of our guests complimented us on the venue, food, Gizelle’s constant guiding hand, and drinks.
Thank you Gizelle, for also helping us with looking after Ismail. Knowing you had him comfortably sorted in the blue room took a huge worry off my shoulders. We were asked if we were depressed with the thought that our wedding was now over. Neither Brett nor I feel this way. Only because we feel that our wedding is the start to our new adventure and we cannot wait to see what life has in store for us. However, what I am sad about is that our organising with all of you has come to an end.
Thank you again for everything and please know that we will sing your praises all the way to the UK.
Robyn & Brett
7 December 2019
Orchid House

Hello Amanda.
Thank you so much for our beautiful wedding. People are still texting us and talking about it. They really loved your venue and the food was delicious. Thank you for making our wedding a memorable one. We are forever grateful.
Ayanda & Khanya
20 September 2019
The Boma

Thank you so much Amanda, it all ran so smoothly thanks to you. It really was a pleasure having you as the coordinator. We appreciate all the effort and patience you had for us. We are actually now on the plane waiting to fly off.
Simone & Neeanth
30 November 2019
The Boma

Hi Amanda,
Our guests and myself and Errol were blown away by the service, attention to detail and the food was amazing. This was the best experience and most magical moment in my life all thanks to people like yourself, Naomi and Helen…(sorry I forgot your assistants name who stayed the evening…she was awesome). I wish I could rewind and relive that moment…it went too fast!
Laurelle & Errol
23 September 2019
The Boma

Hi Amanda,
You truly are amazing, I’m so grateful for all of your help on the day!
Everything went well by God’s grace!
Thank you once again!
Jecoliah & Rayner
16 November 2019
The Boma

Hi Amanda,
We are still in awe of our wedding, everything was perfect, a true fairytale. Our guests were very impressed with the service and the food. The food was delicious and perfectly prepared, please give our compliments to the chef. The staff really went beyond expectation.
Thank you Amanda for organising every aspect of the day, Brendan and I appreciate your efforts and hard work. We pray that God blesses you and the family richly, also great blessings over Collisheen and the business.
Judy & Brendan
28 September 2019
The Boma

Hi Gizelle,
We cannot thank you and your team enough for giving us the most perfect wedding day. One which we will remember forever. The staff were all welcoming, accommodating and willing to help me with anything. The food was incredible, beautifully laid out and tasted superb! Gizelle you are like super woman. You ensured our day ran smoothly, all guests were taken care of and ensured Tyler and myself were watered and fed.  Everything I asked for was done, no detail left out. A big thank you to you Gizelle and to your amazing team!
Stacey & Tyler
16 November 2019
Orchid House

Thank you Amanda!
We would like to express our since gratitude to you Amanda, you have a golden heart, thank you for welcoming us with open arms. Thank you for your professionalism, I have never in my life met a person like you, you went all out, everything was organised, we would send you one email within a blink of an eye there is a response from you.
You even went as far as communicating with me via WhatsApp. A special thanks to your team as well, I forgot they were on duty instead they felt like family, I am convinced you take them for some sort of a course for such professionalism, friendliness, humbleness and love they possess.
Sena & Siya
19 August 2019
The Boma

Hi Amanda.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for making our wedding so special. Everything was perfect from the professional service to the tasty food and our guests were blown away! You guys are really amazing especially you Amanda!
Definitely the best venue in Durban!
Yeodine & Rishaan
20 October 2019
The Boma

Good afternoon Amanda,
I just want to tell you and your team a super duper extreme THANK YOU from both Duran and I! Our wedding day was beyond perfect, from everything thing you guys did for us to have a great function is beyond us! The food was so amazing everyone kept talking about it and nobody could fault it! The decor was exactly what we wanted and more. The setup you did and the extras you gave us were so thoughtful of you, you really made all my dreams come true.
Also a big and super great thank to the amazing Gizelle! She was perfect, helpful and the sweetest. I can’t thank you all enough for the outstanding job you have done for us. I’m so so blessed and happy.
Love you guys!
Devona & Duran
31 August 2019
The Boma

Good evening Wayne,
My wife and I recently tied the knot at your wedding venue (Orchid House). I requested your email address from Gizelle, as I just wanted to provide you with some positive feedback.
The venue was an absolute gem! The staff were professional and most helpful and the food was excellent. However, I wanted to really just emphasize how impressed we were with Gizelle. We were slightly worried in the build-up to our wedding when we found out that Gizelle would be replacing Dominique as we had only worked with Dominique originally. However from the get-go, Gizelle provided an amazing service, we loved her funny and energetic personality which made us feel connected from the get-go. From the beginning, Gizelle handled all of our back and forth queries with such ease. She was easy to talk to and had such a positive attitude throughout the entire process. She worked closely with my wife and she was always so helpful to her.
On the day of the wedding she managed everything, right to the finest of details and far exceeded our expectations. Gizelle was the calm “motherly figure” that my wife and I needed on our wedding day just to give us peace of mind and smooth out all the finer details.
For example, after our private photos were taken in the nearby sugar cane, Gizelle took the initiative to sit my wife down in the air-conditioned room for 10 min to personally hand wash her feet! That is what I would call above and beyond.
We felt rest assured with her at our side and I must really just give her praise for a brilliant job done! Overall we were so impressed with your venue and will highly recommend it to others. Thank you for the great staff, and memorable venue which we will look back on and cherish the memories of forever.
Trent & Carien
2 November 2019
Orchid House

Hi Gizelle,
You and Orchid House were absolutely amazing on the day and all the way leading up to it!
Thank you for being as amazing as you are… I can imagine that weddings are usually chaos, however, I felt none of that – you and the team handled everything from last-minute changes to final special touches that I wanted to add without me having to do anything. The day leading into the night was spectacular and every person that interacted with you have the same opinion of you that I do – you take it in your stride and personalize the wedding as if it is as important to you as it is to the couple. Thank you so much for everything….
The venue was set up beautifully – the chapel, the garden, and the reception – and the lights transformed everything into a magical wonderland as the sun set.
Service was consistently great and friendly throughout the night and the food was absolutely delicious – best we’ve ever had! And dessert looked and tasted as if it was catered from a Michelin star kitchen.
Usually, the choice and taste of food is the talk of the wedding the day after, and we have not had a single complaint at all – compliments to the entire team for putting this together and a heartfelt thank you for being part of our day and making it so special.
Tasha & Ugene
3 November 2019
Orchid House

Dear Gizelle,
As a full-time working couple with a hectic schedule juggling traveling, meetings, and then a wedding to boot, We knew that we needed guidance along the way to make our wedding day vision a reality. The most common advice we would receive from past couples was to “Enjoy the day”. This was our ultimate goal; however how could we truly enjoy ourselves with our guests while at the same time ensuring that everything would run smoothly? It really did not seem possible.
That is why we entrusted Gizelle for our day of wedding co-ordination. Not only did she ensure a flawless wedding day that impressed both us and critical family, but she worked through everything with us for the entire month leading up to the wedding. No question was too big or small for Gizelle, and she constantly proved her dedication through numerous email correspondence with us and our other vendors.
Truth be told it was extremely challenging managing a demanding career and planning a wedding, but Gizelle completely stepped in to help me manage. She ran our rehearsal leading up to the wedding and managed to win over our entire wedding party.
If you are looking for an extremely diligent, organized, and professional wedding day coordinator with a passion for her clients, then I would strongly recommend Gizelle Athman. We invest so much time, energy and money into the planning process, and Gizelle will be the final step in making sure that your dreams come to life.
Selwyne & Cherelise
26 October 2019
Orchid House

Hi Gizelle
Thank you so much for all your guidance, support and expertise which you offered so graciously over these last few months. You really were an important part of making our wedding a success..which it was. Our families are still on a high from the wedding and so are we!
We were very, very happy with everything..not just the Chapel and Reception, but even the pre-wedding items such as the rooms and the snacks provided were just perfect. The entire day flowed so smoothly thanks to you and your team. Thrisha & I BOTH agree that our wedding day was so relaxed and stress-free. The overall Orchid House experience is very special for the bridal couple and guests alike – elegant, relaxed, beautiful. Our guests were at ease and in a party mood. We had a FLAWLESS wedding in every respect.
From the outset 4 months ago, both Thrisha and I felt very safe knowing you were there to guide and advise on all our concerns. No problem was too big or request too small. We all agreed 4 months was a tight timeline, but thanks to you – we achieved exactly the wedding we wanted. We knew you were on the ball, but during the reception when you unexpectedly heard the words “seating chart” during the gift game- within a blink of an eye – you had a team member bring it into the reception area. That level of attention was very impressive. We are deeply appreciative of all you’ve done in making our important day so special.
We wish you and your team everything of the best as you guide and help many more couples create THEIR special day. They are in great hands.
Greg & Thrisha
20 October 2019
Orchid House

Hey Gizelle
Thank you so much to you and all the Collisheen staff, you guys went above and beyond to ensure everything run smoothly, we didn’t have to worry about a thing. The food was amazing your hospitality everything was just perfect.
May & Muzi
19 October 2019
Orchid House

Dear Gizelle,
My goodness – we had THE BEST day!! Thank you for all your hard work, for answering all my little questions and taking care of everything with such ease. We are really so so grateful that you were there with us on our day & just appreciate everything that you did during the evening! I know it is your job, but you really do care for the couple of the evening – so thank you!!
The venue was BEAUTIFUL. The chapel is just amazing, maybe a bit small for 120 people though. The way the walkway flows into the garden is so great because it helps with the flow of guests. Also outside the chapel is a nice place for the group photo. The garden is so beautiful and relaxing and so spacious! I also loved the venue inside and when it got hot you could open the blinds which really helped!
The food was DELISH! We just didn’t have any gravy though – oops! But the food was very good & everyone we have spoken to enjoyed it! The fussy eaters (veggies/gluten free’s) all also enjoyed their meal and appreciated the extra effort! And the chocolate brownie was good but was pretty big & rich so I don’t think many people even finished it – I probably would have listened to you about your suggestion to go with the swiss roll!
The service was PERFECT. Everything came timeously, your waiters were professional and friendly.
Thank you for everything!
Jess & Renier
21 September 2019
Orchid House

Hi Amanda,
Hope that you are well. Sorry for the delayed response from us – things have just been very hectic.
Firstly, we would like to thank you and your team for putting together an excellent effort to help us have our dream wedding. We really do appreciate it. The guests raved about the food, service, and efficiency. There are simply no complaints from our side. The consciousness of the staff to realize that Keressa and I had not eaten at the wedding, and to pack some food for us was a standout.
We will definitely be recommending you guys in the future. Our friends are getting married at your venue sometime in February so we will be seeing you guys again very soon.
Thank you so much for your well wishes. We wish you further success aswell!
Kuven & Keressa
13 July 2019
The Boma

Hi Amanda,
Hope you are well and that you still remember me! LOL! Sorry for the delay the past 5 months has been really hectic I just never got a chance to sit down and type an email.
Keagan and I just want to thank you again for making our wedding day so special and amazing. 5 months later and people still cannot get over our wedding. In fact, Keagan and I still cannot get over how amazing it was.
The service from both you and your staff at Collisheen was excellent. Thank you, Amanda, for being there for me to help ease the stress. You are simply amazing and so patient and kind. You have no idea how much it meant to me to have someone there helping me to plan the most special day of my life.
As for the food, it was exceptional. Literally every time we meet family and friends that were at our wedding they are talking about the food. Everyone really enjoyed it.
The venue is simply beautiful. 2 years prior to our wedding, Keagan and I saw pictures of weddings at Collisheen and decided that we wanted to get married there. We came in one Saturday morning and simply fell in love with the venue. Can you believe we never looked at any other wedding venue? Collisheen was our dream and we are so happy that we made the right decision to get married there. There simply isn’t another venue that could be better. We have stunning photos as well.
Amanda thank you again for the stunning decor. You gave me exactly what I envisioned, if not more. Thank you for being so patient with us as we were still trying to figure out what kind of decor we want. In the end everything was spectacular.
Our wedding at Collisheen was a fairytale and dream come true and we will never forget the amazing staff, venue and Amanda of course! LOL!
Amanda is amazing, kind, patient, caring and so helpful she makes planning a wedding so much easier and less stressful. Thank you so much again.
Sholeen & Keagan
27 April 2019
The Boma